Friday, 6 June 2014


Harry was rescued from Bulgaria and is now being fostered in North London.  He is a small-sized male who is in need of an owner who wants lots of love and cuddles. 

He is estimated to be 3-4 years old, although he may be slightly older. He is good with children, most other dogs (he isn't too keen on larger males) and he doesn't like cats. Harry would be quite happy being the only dog as he doesn't seem to want to interact or play with other dogs. He prefers the company of people and he is never too shy to ask for a cuddle! He lives happily alongside a bitch, and he's happy to be the submissive dog, but he just doesn't want to play - he wants to play with you or by himself. 

Harry would not suit someone who wants to go for long walks as he has an old injury on one leg but he does enjoy 30 minute walks. It's also wise to mention that he walks well on the lead with a collar, but he is a dream to walk on the lead using a harness. He hasn't been tested off of the lead yet, but does have good recall (unless he sees a cat or a squirrel!). 

 He is house-trained, but does need to be let out regularly just to ensure that he doesn't have any accidents (although his bladder control has increased/improved in the past few months). Harry is very loyal and faithful, and he enjoys spending lots of time with his owners. He also is extremely fond of a particular type of dog toy: a squeezable grunting pig! With this you can get him to do anything as he absolutely loves it! 

So far he has shown no signs of food aggression but he is a bit of a pig and will dart for anything that you may have dropped on the kitchen floor! 

He's such a lovely boy and he manages to win everyone over with his ability to look adorable and needy when he comes to you for cuddles.  He would suit a single woman or man, purely based on the fact that he's got so much love to give and he is so devoted. He can't get enough of people.

Watch this video of Harry, he is such a character -

Harry in his favourite sun spot.

Vaccinated: yes
Neutered: yes
Treated for fleas and worms: yes

Microchipped: yes
EU passport: yes

Age: 4 years
North London

No comments:

Post a Comment